Borough of Highlands, NJ
  40.40422oN by 73.990674oE

 

Borough Directory
Dept / Title Name Phone & Ext Email  Location Office Hours
      (All Office Hours are Mon - Fri, 8:30am - 4:30pm unless noted)
Borough Administrator - Interim Kim Gonzales 732-872-1515 x203 Kgonzales@highlandsborough.org    
Borough Clerk & Registrar Bonnie Brookes, RMC, CMR 732-872-1224 x201 BBrookes@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Building Department - Secretary Kathy Burgess 732-872-1515 x210 kburgess@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive M-Th 4:30 - 7:30
Construction Official Paul Vitale 732-701-7180 pvitale@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive Th 4:30 - 7:30
Chief Financial Officer Patrick DeBlasio 732-872-1224 pdeblasio@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Clean Communities Coordinator Mark Philpot 732-872-1224 x250 mphilpot@highlandsborough.org    
Code Enforcement Officer Dave Mercado 732-872-1224 x215 dmercado@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive M,T,W,F 8:30-4:30, Th 11:30 - 7:30
Emergency Management Patrick Mason 732-600-0889 pmasonjr@highlandsfiredepartment.com 17-1 Shore Drive  
Environmental Commission Steve Szulecki   ec@highlandsnj.us     
Fire Department - Dept Officer Michael Armstrong 732-581-9940 marmstrong@highlandsfiredepartment.com  17-1 Shore Drive  
Fire Prevention Dave Parker 732-872-1224 x252 dparker@highlandsborough.org 17-1 Shore Drive  
First Aid Squad Jay Terwilliger 732-291-5414 highlandsems1720@aol.com 3234 Valley St  
Housing Authority Renee DeMarco 732-872-2022 x10

renees@highlandsha.org

 

215 Shore Drive  
Municipal Court Sonia K. Paxtor, CMCA 732-291-3225 spaxtor@ahnj.com 100 First Ave, Atlantic Highlands  
Acting Land Use Board Secretary Kathy Burgess 732-872-1515 x210 kburgess@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Police Dept - Acting Chief Robert Burton 732-872-1158 RBurton@highlandsborough.org  27 Shore Drive  
Public Works Mark Philpot 732-872-1224 x250 mphilpot@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Recreation Department Jennifer Strehl 732-872-1224 x232 jstrehl@highlandsborough.org 22 Snug Harbor Ave  
Sewer Department - Billing Jorgi Craig 732-872-1224 x204 jcraig@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Tax Assessor Charlie Heck 732-872-1224 x211 check@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive Tu 5:00 - 7:00pm
Tax Cashier Donna Conrad 732-872-1224 x207 dconrad@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Tax Collector Patrick DeBlasio, CTC 732-872-1224 x207 PDeblasio@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Zoning Officer Dale Leubner 732-872-1224 x202 dleubner@tandmassociates.com 42 Shore Drive Tu 12 - 4pm, Th 4-8pm