Borough of Highlands, NJ
  40.40422oN by 73.990674oE

 
Departments
Borough Directory
Administration
Board of Education
Building Department
Code Enforcement
Department of Public Works
Emergency Management
Finance
Fire Department
Fire Prevention
First Aid Squad
Housing Authority
Land Use Board
Municipal Alliance
Municipal Court
Police Department
Recreation Department

Borough Directory
Dept / Title Name Phone & Ext Email  Location Office Hours
      (All Office Hours are Mon - Fri, 8:30am - 4:30pm unless noted)
Borough Administrator Brian Geoghegan 732-872-1515 x203 bgeoghegan@highlandsborough.org 19 Bay Ave  
Acting Borough Clerk Dwayne Harris, RMC 732-872-1224 x201 dharris@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Acting Borough Registrar Elizabeth Merkle 732-872-1224 x205   42 Shore Drive  
Building Department - Secretary Kathy Burgess 732-872-1515 x210 kburgess@highlandsborough.org 19 Bay Ave M-Th 4:30 - 7:30
Construction Official Paul Vitale 732-701-7180 pvitale@highlandsborough.org 19 Bay Ave Thur 4:30 - 7:30
Chief Financial Officer Patrick DeBlasio 732-872-1224 pdeblasio@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Clean Communities Coordinator Diane Gunter        
Code Enforcement Officer Dave Mercado 732-872-1224 x215 dmercado@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive M,W,F 8:30-4:30, T & Th 11:30 - 7:30
Emergency Management Dave Parker 732-872-1224 x252 dparker@highlandsborough.org 17-1 Shore Drive  
Environmental Commission Steve Szulecki   ec@highlandsnj.us     
Fire Department - Dept Officer Michael Armstrong 732-581-9940 marmstrong@highlandsfiredepartment.com  17-1 Shore Drive  
Fire Prevention Dave Parker 732-872-1224 x252 dparker@highlandsborough.org 17-1 Shore Drive  
First Aid Squad Jay Terwilliger 732-291-5414 highlandsems1720@aol.com 3234 Valley St  
Housing Authority Renee DeMarco 732-872-2022 x10

renees@highlandsha.org

 

215 Shore Drive  
Municipal Court Sonia K. Paxtor, CMCA 732-291-3225 spaxtor@ahnj.com 100 First Ave, Atlantic Highlands  
Acting Land Use Board Secretary Kathy Burgess 732-872-1224 x210 kburgess@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Police Dept - Chief Joseph Blewett 732-872-1158 jblewett@highlandsborough.org  27 Shore Drive  
Public Works Mark Philpot 732-872-1224 x250 mphilpot@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Recreation Department Jennifer Strehl 732-872-1224 x232 jstrehl@highlandsborough.org 22 Snug Harbor Ave  
Sewer Department - Billing Jorgi Craig 732-872-1224 x204 jcraig@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Tax Assessor Charlie Heck 732-872-1224 x211 check@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive Tue 5:00 - 7:00pm
Tax Cashier Donna Conrad 732-872-1224 x207 dconrad@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Tax Collector Patrick DeBlasio, CTC 732-872-1224 x207 PDeblasio@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Zoning Officer Dale Leubner 732-872-1224 x202 dleubner@tandmassociates.com 19 Bay Ave Tue 12 - 4pm, Th 4-8pm